Hurling Titles‎ > ‎U-21‎ > ‎

1975 U-21 Hurling Final

Castletown-Geoghegan 5-8, Brownstown 0-5.

Castletown won their third U21 title in a row at Cusack Park on the first Sunday of November, 1975. Castletown's first score, a goal by Ger Linnane, came after ten minutes and from then on they dominated the game with a sharpness and a style of hurling that Brownstown, despite their best endeavours, could not match.

Castletown scorers: Ger Linnane 2-0, Dessie Costelloe 1-3, Scan Dalton 1-1, Paddy Reilly 1-0, Finbar Clarke 0-3, Ger Jackson 0-1. Castletown team; Pat Dalton, Pat Garvin, Gerry Costelloe, Mart Garvin, Michael Lowry, Willie Lowry (capt), Michael Connell, Finbar Clarke, Ger Jackson, Sean Dalton, Dessie Costelloe, Eamonn Corcoran, Joe Clarke, Ger Linnane, Paddy Reilly.

Brownstown—Jim Davis, Jimmy McNamee, Richie Shaw, Brendan Fitzsimons, Gerry Kelly, Kieran Smith, Declan Mahon, Martin Carr, Anthony Kelly, Eugene Dolan, Jodie Davis, Christy Shaw, Mickey Shaw, Gerry Laheen, John Leonard.

Referee—Mr Eugene Doherty, (Delvin).